/ travel

List of public holidays in 2019

With the end of 2018 is around the corner, you would have already started to plan for the festival holidays of 2019! But have you got the list of the Gazetted holidays of India in 2019? So, Here is a list of all the 2019 Calender National holidays list that could fetch you reasons for taking offs!
P.S: This list includes both Central Government holidays and State Government holidays. Do look after it according to your state.

Holidays in January 2019

1 Jan, Tuesday - New Year’s Day

14 Jan, Monday - Makar Sankranti, Pongal

26 Jan, Saturday - Republic Day

Holidays in February 2019

10 Feb, Sunday - Basant Panchami

19 Feb, Tuesday - Shivaji Jayanti and Guru Ravidas’ Birthday

28 Feb, Thursday - Maharshi Dayanand Saraswati Jayanti

Holidays in March 2019

4 March, Monday - Maha Shivaratri

21 March, Thursday - Holi

Holidays in April 2019

6 April, Saturday - Gudi Padwa/ Ugadi

7 April, Sunday - Cheti Chand

14 April, Sunday - Dr Ambedkar Jayanti and Vaisakhi and Ram Navami

17 April, Wednesday - Mahavir Jayanti

19 April, Friday - Good Friday

21 April, Sunday - Easter Sunday

Holidays in May 2019

9 May, Tuesday - Guru Rabindranath Jayanti

19 May, Sunday - Buddha Purnima

31 May, Friday - Jamat-ul-Wida

Holidays in June 2019

5 June, Wednesday - Idul Fitr

Holidays in July 2019

4 July, Thursday - Ratha Yatra

Holidays in August 2019

12 Aug, Monday - Bakrid

15 Aug, Thursday - Independence Day and Raksha Bandhan

17 Aug, Saturday - Parsi New Year

24 Aug, Saturday - Janamashtmi

Holidays in September 2019

1 Sept, Sunday - Teej

2 Sept, Monday - Ganesh Chaturthi

10 Sept, Tuesday - Muharram

11 Sept, Wednesday - Onam

Holidays in October 2019

2 Oct, Wednesday - Gandhi Jayanti

6 Oct, Sunday - Durgashtami

8 Oct, Tuesday - Durga Puja and Dussehra

28 Oct, Monday - Diwali Holiday

29 Oct, Tuesday - Bhai Dooj

Holidays in November 2019

10 Nov, Sunday - Eid-e-Milad

12 Nov, Tuesday - Guru Nanak Jayanti

Holidays in December 2019

24 Dec, Tuesday - Christmas Eve

25 Dec, Wednesday - Christmas Day

So, Now you can plan your family trips and other tours with this list of all the public holidays and Government holidays! Start planning your trips and book your travelling tickets beforehand. You can also find hotels on Mistay for flexible check-ins and hourly pay rooms with comfortable stays!
Have a Happy year ahead with lots of travelling and fun in 2019 with these holidays!